How to Automatically Delete some of Your Google Data

How to auto-delete your Google data

This process is almost identical on both mobile and web. We’ll focus on the latter, but the former is easy to figure out, too:

  1. Go to your Google activity dashboard (you’ll need to sign in to your Google account first).
  2. Click “Activity controls” from the left-hand sidebar.
  3. Scroll down to the data type you wish to manage, then select “Manage Activity.”
  4. On this next page, click on “Choose how long to keep” under the calendar icon.
  5. Select the auto-deletion time you wish (three or 18 months), or you can choose to delete your data manually.
  6. Click “Next” to save your changes.
  7. Repeat these steps for each of the types of data you want to be auto-deleted. For your Location History in particular, you’ll need to click on “Today” in the upper-left corner first, and then click on the gear icon in the lower-right corner of your screen. Then, select “Automatically delete Location History,” and pick a time.

Source: How to Automatically Delete Your Google Data, and Why You Should