Oddly enough, anything named ‘install’ will be seen by Vista as requiring Admin rights. However, just rename it and you don’t require admin rights any more. It’s being touted as a ‘feature’ of course, but it’s one of the most bloody stupid features I’ve ever heard of.
A bit like having username ‘Magix’ and being able to log in to the same account as user ‘M’ in XP.